NOMA music news

In Music News this week, EVERYONE released music videos. See video’s below by Rubber Duc, CRASHCARBURN, Depeche Mode, Goldfrapp, Noma, and Zara Larsson.

As promised last week, Rubber Duc released the music video for their latest single, Feet.

The cinematic and dramatic narrative-driven music video was directed by Kyle White, and stars Jay Anstey and Schalk Myburgh. White has previously shot and directed the band’s iconic videos Ain’t Nobody Got Time For That and It’s Alright. Though the album is available everywhere, there’s a piano version of Feet available exclusively on iTunes, so download it here. Remember to catch Rubber Duc with Majozi tomorrow night (14 Feb) for Cupid Klapped Me

CRASHCARBURN released a new single and music video, titled Juliet. The video is the band’s first venture into animated content, and it was pitched and made by Dewald de la Rey from E.I.E Productions.

“We’re super happy with the track. It gets a great response live. It feels a little like we went back 10 years and wrote a song for a Hollywood teen movie.”

“In an attempt to create the perfect man, Juliet unwittingly spawns a blood thirsty monster.”

The video has been officially selected for two international film festivals (the Scout Film Festival in Vermont and CinePlay Film Festival in New York) and we’re looking forward to hearing the world’s response to it!

Depeche Mode released a music video for Where’s The Revolution – the first single from their upcoming album Spirit.

Spirit lauches on 17 March.

Goldfrapp launched their video for Anymore – from the upcoming album Silver Eye.

Lead vocalist Alison Goldfrapp led the creative for all of the visuals on the album and played a crucial role in the direction of the video for Anymore.

“The Anymore video was shot on the strange & beautiful island of Fuerteventura. I love the volcanic rock and dunes which were also the setting for the still images I took.”
– Alison Goldfrapp

Silver Eye Track listing:

1. Anymore
2. Systemagic
3. Tigerman
4. Become The One
5. Faux Suede Drifter
6. Zodiac Black
7. Beast That Never Was
8. Everything Is Never Enough
9. Moon in Your Mouth
10. Ocean

Silver Eye will be released on 31 March – pre-order it here.

Noma (Idols SA Season 12 Winner) released a single: Moving On. After Noma won Idols and released a debut album, Joy, in 2016, she started 2017 with the second single from the album, a collaboration with producer Sketchy Bongo.

“Noma was great to work with. I heard her on idols and tweeted no matter whether she wins or not, I definitely want to work with her. Then she won and was on a radio interview and she said she wanted to work with me and I tweeted at the station and made it happen with her label, Gallo. Working with her was easy and her vocal is amazing. Kyle Deutsch came to the studio and helped write some lyrics and we laid down something great and timeless.”
Sketchy Bongo

Music News Highlights - NOMA - Joy - Album cover

Stream or download Noma‘s Joy (featuring Moving Onhere.

Zara Larsson, named one of TIME magazine’s “30 Most Influential Teens of 2016,” released a single, So Good (featuring Ty Dolla $ign) and accompanying music video in anticipation of her upcoming album, So Good.

The album, So Good, will be released on 17 March.